Solano Transportation Authority

SOLANO TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

Member Agencies:

Benicia • Dixon • Fairfield • Rio Vista • Suisun City • Vacaville • Vallejo • Solano County

...wozking foz you!

One Harbor Center, Suite 130, Suisun City, CA 94585-2473 • Telephone (707) 424-6075 / Facsimile (707) 424-6074 Email: staplan@sta-snci.com • Website: sta.ca.gov

Regional Transportation Impact Fee (RTIF) Subcommittee

4:00 p.m. – 5:30 p.m., Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Suisun City Council Chambers 701 Civic Center Blvd. Suisun City, CA 94585

MEETING AGENDA

1. CALL TO ORDER/INTRODUCTIONS

(4:00 – 4:05 p.m.)

Chair Spering

2. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

(4:05-4:10 p.m.)

Chair Spering

3. OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

(4:10-4:15 p.m.)

Pursuant to the Brown Act, the public has an opportunity to speak on any matter on the agenda or, for matters not on the agenda, issues within the subject matter jurisdiction of the agency. Comments are limited to no more than 3 minutes per speaker unless modified by the Board Chair, Gov't Code § 54954.3(a). By law, no action may be taken on any item raised during the public comment period (Agenda Item IV) although informational answers to questions may be given and matters may be referred to staff for placement on a future agenda of the agency.

This agenda is available upon request in alternative formats to persons with a disability, as required by the ADA of 1990 (42 U.S.C. §12132) and the Ralph M. Brown Act (Cal. Govt. Code §54954.2). Persons requesting a disability related modification or accommodation should contact Johanna Masiclat, Clerk of the Board, at (707) 424-6008 during regular business hours at least 24 hours prior to the time of the meeting.

4. INFORMATIONAL ITEMS

A. Solano County Public Facilities Fee (PFF)

Birgitta Corsello, Solano County

(4:15-4:25 p.m.)

- 1. Overview of PFF
- 2. Past Five Years of Milestones for PFF (2015-2019)

B. Regional Transportation Impact Fee (RTIF)

Daryl Halls, STA

(4:25 - 4:35 p.m.)

- 1. Overview of RTIF
- 2. Past Five Years of Milestones for RTIF (2015-2019)

RTIF POLICY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

City of Benicia Elizabeth Patterson Lori Tinfow City of Dixon Thom Bogue Jim Lindley City of Fairfield Harry Price Sean Quinn (Interim) City of Rio Vista Ron Kott Robert Hickey

City of Suisun City Lori Wilson Greg Folsom City of Vacaville Ron Rowlett Jeremy Craig

City of Vallejo Bob Sampayan Greg Nyhoff County of Solano

Jim Spering

Birgitta Corsello

C. Proposed Extension of PFF and RTIF (4:35 - 4:40 p.m.)

5. OPPORTUNITY FOR PFF & RTIF QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS

Group

(4:40 - 5:10 p.m.)

6. DISCUSSION OF AB 1487 (CHIU) – HOUSING ALLIANCE FOR THE BAY AREA (HABA)

Chair Spering and Group

Birgitta Corsello,

Solano County

(5:10-5:25 p.m.)

A. Summary of Legislation

B. Group Discussion and Input

7. NEXT STEPS/ADJOURNMENT

Chair Spering

(5:25 - 5:30 p.m.)